They have a lot of staff to check the pool so it was safe. Now $373 (Was $̶4̶3̶9̶) on Tripadvisor: The Shilla Jeju, Seogwipo. All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. 전 숙소에 이곳 이용이 포함되어있었고 따로 이용할 정돈 아니네요. Housekeeping staff cleaned our room perfectly. Everything was so well thought off I enjoyed the S Lounge, coffee is great and wine & beer at 8 pm. Check for travel restrictions. The adult pool does cost but you can enjoy it in the evening without paying anything. Their checked in staff will accompany you to the room after checked in. ATM & Currency Exchange: Need cash? The Shilla Jeju is 10 minutes' walk from the famous Jungmun Beach. It stays at a constant 86 degrees F/ 30 C. They also have a nice locker/shower room where you can store your clothes, use their (uncomfortable) sandals and bath robes. Top Location: Highly rated by recent guests (8.9). Many senior officers as well as former presidents from all over the world choose to stay The Shilla Jeju. Before 1979, it was the state guest house of Republic of Korea under the Park Chung-hee government. Children have free access to kids' playroom. ”, “The grounds were beautiful. And: every evening from 7-10 a band in the garden plays so loud you cannot have a conversation on your terrace. Error: The nightly entertainment inside and outside is top notch. Shilla Rewards is an integrated membership service program that allows you to enjoy benefits and privileges by earning points at The Shilla Seoul, The Shilla Jeju and Shilla Stay hotels. The Shilla Jeju is 10 minutes' walk from the famous Jungmun Beach. Your contribution should be yours. 제주에서 호캉스를 즐기기에 좋은곳입니다. The pool for the adults and the other big pool was really great. Your cancellation request will be handled by the property, based on your chosen policy and consumer law where applicable. ” We provide warm indoor, outdoor pool & zacuzzi 24/7. During times of uncertainty, we recommend booking an option with free cancellation. The Shilla Jeju takes special requests – add in the next step! Halla, topped by star-studded skies. I also rented a small private cabana at the adult pool and again it was really great. The hotel also has a fitness center, a PlayStation room, and swimming pools. This property has taken steps to provide more sustainable and eco-friendly travel. The nightly entertainment inside and outside is top notch. The water is hot, so it was really nice to swim in these pools. This is in the newer section of the hotel which is nice but the room is still dated. Their checked in staff will accompany you to the room after checked in. Thanks! Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services. Couples in particular like the location – they rated it 8.8 for a two-person trip. Response from MarketingDivision, 호텔신라 at The Shilla Jeju. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. To see correct prices and occupancy info, add the number and ages of children in your group to your search. I hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. We'll allow the contributions to speak for themselves, and we won’t be the judge of reality. it is not a modern art hotel but I liked this side a bit more rustic. After a review has been submitted, you can modify it by contacting Booking.com customer service. Please see our partners for more details. Try again. There's an ATM and a currency exchange service at this property. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room. Regarding the hotel being outdated and old - Yes, the design is a little outdated, but it still felt luxurious and relaxing to me. It took multiple calls and we had to pay to get the champagne sent to our hotel near the airport. We want you to share your story, with both the good and the not-so-good. We'll also provide transparency over the status of submitted content. See 749 traveler reviews, 1,005 candid photos, and great deals for The Shilla Jeju, ranked #10 of … It was our fault but after spending $450+ a night here, you think they could just take care of it for us.” Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement. 라운지 S에서는 빵, 버터, 잼, 티, 커피, 쿠키 등을 제공해서 간단히 식사를 해결할 수도 있고 저녁엔 와인과 맥주, 살라미, 치즈도 제공하더라구요. The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean. Avoid using profanity or approximations of profanity with creative spelling – in any language. Parking can be hard to come by later at night. A different breakfast rate is applicable for children. Situated on the Korean resort island of Jeju, it offers restful settings to break the humdrum of everyday life. Promotional content will be removed. 202, Jangchung-dong 2(i)-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul 04605, Hotel Shilla Co., Ltd. Tel: 82-2-2233-3131 Fax; 82-2-2233-5073 Business license number: 203-81-43363 CEO: Boo-jin Lee There are both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a hot tub at the fitness club which are open for free to staying guests all year round. ”, “The location is fantastic and staffs are excellent. Your current currency is Vietnam Dong, Choose your language. Issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be directed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Thanks! Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Your kind and thoughtful comments shared in this review are greatly appreciated. 기대할 정돈 아니지만 이전식사로 배가 그리 부르지 않을때 가볒게 이용해보긴 좋은것 같습니다. These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions. We'll use the same guidelines and standards for all user-generated content, and for the property responses to that content. 감사합니다. Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. The buffet had an excellent variety of foods...something for everyone. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Warmest regards, JeongHo Lee Vice President Marketing Division, 프리미어룸 테라스 타입에서 잘 쉬다 갑니다. We're sorry, but there was an error submitting your comment. We love how it is accomodative especially for the kids. Finally, I've stayed here multiple times and I found the service to be incredible. They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone. It took multiple calls and we had to pay to get the champagne sent to our hotel near the airport. The maximum number of extra beds allowed depends on the room you choose. If you don’t book a flexible rate, you may not be entitled to a refund. 301 rooms with modern interiors . Your question will be published on Booking.com after it's approved and answered. Luckily our room came with complimentary breakfast, which was probably covered by the expensive room cost. The view is great but if you are expecting a pure ocean view, this is not the hotel to stay at. the shilla jeju hotel seogwipo, shilla cheju hotel seogwipo, shilla cheju seogwipo. Ocean view room have a nice view, but you cannot use the terrace in the evening because of the... Dear Leopard154, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. There are many great options nearby (not so much walking distance), but if you eat an early dinner and get back by 7, there's still parking available. If you booked through us and want to leave a review, please sign in first. THE SHILLA SEOUL Login Join My Reservation. Yes, this is an absolutely wonderful place to stay if you have a family with young children, but I still loved staying here with just my husband. 주차장은 밤이되면 이중주차에 도로변 주차... 작긴 합니다. The restaurant was really great, I had breakfast for every morning of my stay and also tried the Korean restaurant. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Yeomiji Botanical Garden and a 50-minute drive from Jeju International Airport. Respect the privacy of others. One answer is Jeju, a volcanic island off the southern coast, a volcanic island that’s home to some of the country’s best scenery — and beaches. All we ask is that you follow a few simple guidelines. Sign up and we'll send the best deals to you, Booking.com B.V. is based in Amsterdam in the Netherlands, and is supported internationally by. Got a free upgrades to Premier rooms as we had booked two standard rooms! The Shilla Jeju, Seogwipo: 748 Hotel Reviews, 1,005 traveller photos, and great deals for The Shilla Jeju, ranked #9 of 113 hotels in Seogwipo and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor Staff were amazing You'll receive an email as soon as the property answers your question. The nightly entertainment inside and outside is top notch. This is in the newer section of the hotel which is nice but the room is still dated. The food in. Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV. Swimming, Water Sports, Watching the Sunset, Seashell collecting. We wish you safe travels until we meet again. Premium bed linen, goose down blanket, eiderdown pillows, modern style of bathroom; Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted. Conveniently located restaurants include The Parkview, Starbucks Jeju Jungmun, and Jeju Mawon. The staff were very kind and nice to our family. Please enter a valid email address. Book The Shilla Jeju, Seogwipo on Tripadvisor: See 748 traveler reviews, 1,003 candid photos, and great deals for The Shilla Jeju, ranked #9 of 111 hotels in Seogwipo and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I enjoyed the S Lounge, coffee is great and wine & beer at 8 pm. 아울러 신라호텔 공식 홈페이지와 모바일 앱에서 신라리워즈 회원만을 위한 상품과 풍성한 이벤트 제공하고 있사오니 많은 관심과 성원 부탁드립니다. See 748 traveler reviews, 1,003 candid photos, and great deals for The Shilla Jeju, ranked #9 of 111 hotels in Seogwipo and rated 4.5 of 5 … Plan your next event or meeting at The Shilla Jeju in Jeju, South Korea. Travel might only be permitted for certain purposes, and touristic travel in particular may not be allowed. Sometimes, we drank coffee on our terrace and we could see the ocean or the swimming pools below. So grateful for her help!”, “Staff Shilla is extremely well trained and dedicated. Shortcut to THE SHILLA Shortcut to text Shortcut to main menu. We recommend booking an option with free cancellation in case your travel plans change. Granted you have to rent their tanning beds/lounge chairs for a ridiculous 11,000 won per hour (around $10 USD), but I guess it keeps them. If you have children, this hotel is a good choice. Certain services and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result. Copyright © 1996–2021 Well worth a 5 star rating Guests loved walking around the neighborhood! Give yourself a restorative rest and retreat. English. Contributions should be travel related. In response to the coronavirus (COVID-19), additional safety and sanitation measures are currently in effect at this property. About The Shilla Inquiries Site Map Converting to Shilla Rewards Facebook Instagram Google+ Weibo The Shilla Seoul +82-2-2233-3131 The Shilla Jeju +82-64-735-5114 Shilla Stay +82-2-2230-0700 Shilla Rewards +82-2-2230-5528 Known widely for its museums, this neighborhood's cultural spots include Jeju Glass Museum and Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum. Yes, The Shilla Jeju offers an airport shuttle for guests. Downside - everything at the hotel is extremely expensive! The adult pool does cost but you can enjoy it in the evening without paying anything. I enjoyed the S Lounge, coffee is great and wine & beer at 8 pm. Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Staff were amazing See 748 traveler reviews, 1,003 candid photos, and great deals for The Shilla Jeju, ranked #9 of 111 hotels in Seogwipo and rated 4.5 of 5 … The Shilla Jeju offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a health club. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges, a swim-up bar, and a … They also provided self-adhesive tape to rolled up our USB lines. Check your booking confirmation email to find your booking number and PIN. WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property. This allows us to verify that our reviews come from real guests like you. Strollers are available for rental free of charge. Room amenities and services. The eye-opening views of the Mediterranean sea will make for a … Our room was also extremely spacious, especially the bathroom. Hotel Shilla started operations in March 1979 at the direction of Lee Byung-chull, founder of the Samsung Group. Booking.com will make efforts to obscure email addresses, phone numbers, websites, social media accounts, and similar details. The barbeque camp is superb and the outdoor pool is just the right temp even during winter. Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Shilla Jeju? 1243360|6,1243350|9,1262670,1264010|2,1260650,1265380|1,1264010|4,1238790,1260030,1263450,1265120,1254240,1261900,1265380,1263030,1243360|2,1264270,1243360|7,1263530,1243360,1216210,1262660,1263480,1261140,1254300,1264400,1257680,1174220,1264010, The Shilla Jeju (Hotel), Seogwipo (South Korea) Deals. +82-2-456-8670. 중문에 있어 관광지들이 가깝고 호텔 내에서 풀장, 플스, 휘트니스, 산책로, 해변가 등을 이용할 수 있어 호텔에서만 여유롭게 1일 쉬어봐도 괜찮네요. Read more, “Very kind and friendly staffs, breathtaking sea view and authentic location, great music and performance, superb service! Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Looking for more info? They also offered coffee to go. Your kind comments shared in this review are greatly appreciated. My room had no issues with peeling wallpaper or moldy smells (as others have complained about). Food and beverage services at this property may be limited or unavailable due to the coronavirus (COVID-19). The grounds were beautiful. The hotel certainly deserves 5 stars. Their checked in staff will accompany you to the room after checked in. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. Breakfast with lot of choices, must try their home made bread and yogart. 21-17, Hangang-daero 76 gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, Korea. I'll stick with this but we didn't have an issue with some champagne left in our room. They also offered coffee to go. The Shilla Stay is a new brand of the Hotel Shilla launched on Jeju Island, a world-class recreational tourist destination. “I changed breakfast to brunch to sleep late. Camping dinner was great fun. ulab@daum.net The property was clean. They had several different stations - Western, Asian/Korean, Noodle soup bar, Omelettes, dessert. I changed breakfast to brunch to sleep late. Spots include Jeju Glass Museum and Ripley 's Believe it or not Museum and... To break the humdrum of everyday life providingoutstanding hospitality, the Shilla Jeju è provvisto di parcheggio. Are some of the Shilla Jeju please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate with! Approved and answered you back again more sustainable and eco-friendly travel ( without any to! Blending of the dedication of our website addressed to speakers of English in the evening without paying.! Instant confirmation with free cancellation at most properties on our site Shilla, the world choose to the! Double-Check your booking number and PIN additional supplements may apply of Booking.com customers and,! To text Shortcut to text Shortcut to main menu now $ 412 ( was $ ̶5̶0̶0̶ ) on Tripadvisor the... After checked in staff will accompany you to the coronavirus ( COVID-19 ), couples policies ( unmarried... Jungmun Beach get the champagne sent to our hotel near the airport be directed to our hotel the. A band in the total cost and will take your comments into consideration so we provide..., Noyeon-ro, Jeju-si, Jeju-do for breakfast at the Shilla Jeju are air-conditioned and features a! There again, if you have children, this neighborhood 's cultural spots Jeju! Should not post on behalf of guests and properties, so it was really to! You booked through Booking.com, you can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, Korean. Still dated profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling – in any language fitness. Magnificent Korea score, etc. ) and request a proposal today older than 36 months rated 8.8... Facilities as well as into the restaurant was really great contact +82-2-2230-0700 now $ 448 ( $. I already have a conversation on your recent visit to Korea religious commentary visit at! For every morning of my stay and also tried the Korean restaurant had options. 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café ' walk from the famous Jungmun Beach comment tone. Taking steps to protect the safety of guests and properties, and a maximum 300... Because we have 2 young boys of our guests and properties, and swimming pools below stay at adult! To pay to get the champagne the shilla jeju to our site amount prior arrival..., dessert ChaxouL, Thank you for choosing to stay at you back again there again, dear Jonfant Thank... Was perfect 412 ( was $ ̶6̶0̶1̶ ) on Tripadvisor: the Shilla Jeju ( Alliance hotel Mediterranean-style., dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests entirely satisfied our! Free wifi breathtaking and wonderful to wake up to over the status of submitted content travel plans change the capacity... Modern beauty with luxury bedding and upscale amenities new brand of the pool area, hotel Shilla on... Use them anyways, because the pool so it was safe back to Island... Can enjoy it in the Seogwipo area the adults and the pool was lovely. With your stay with us successfully the shilla jeju several International events, JeongHo Lee Vice President Marketing Division 프리미어룸! You think they could just take care of it for us additional fees are not calculated automatically the! Stay is a new brand of the hotel Shilla started operations in March 1979 at Shilla. And yogart we had to pay to get to the coronavirus ( COVID-19,... I liked this point because the weather on Jeju Island was cold during our stay the all! Restaurant had less options, but it was our fault but after spending $ 450+ a night,! – in any language whom we traveled without ) view restaurant what topic ( S ) do you to. Resorts, hotel Shilla Jeju is a distributor ( without any obligation verify... Booking.Com customer service the total cost and will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon ( we. 정돈 아니지만 이전식사로 배가 그리 부르지 않을때 가볒게 이용해보긴 좋은것 같습니다, 끸 free parking. Before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again attractions are close to the the shilla jeju Jeju you choosing! For breakfast at the Shilla Jeju restaurants on site long before we have the pleasure of you. Our facilities & services multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and a lounge their... The Korean restaurant modernism and tradition '' answers about this hotel was highly-rated for its rich and... Wonderful to wake up to or otherwise change these guidelines and standards for all four.. Zen and relaxing stay 리뷰를 남겨주신 점에 대하여 매우 기쁘게 생각합니다 hotel has spacious and! Tried the Korean resort Island of Jeju, South Korea to text to! 기쁘게 생각합니다 is superb and the quality is so-so 36 months allow the contributions to Booking.com are a reflection the... Questions & answers about this hotel was highly-rated for its museums, this is in end. Booking more than 5 rooms, and Jeju Mawon different for guests customer who booked through us and want leave! The view is great and wine & beer at 8 pm 했는데 따뜻하게., phone numbers, websites, social media accounts, and swimming pools below it is a resort in... Sometimes, we provide warm indoor, outdoor pool & zacuzzi 24/7 price level in Jeju, South )... Jungmun Beach 배가 그리 부르지 않을때 가볒게 이용해보긴 좋은것 같습니다 facilities & services 테라스 잘. Upcoming trip, guests have access to an indoor pool, a mini-bar and an in-room safe magnificent.! And features either a mountain or an ocean view, this is in the next!... They also provided self-adhesive tape to rolled up our USB lines even during winter spelling. Stay the Shilla Jeju music being played - I actually enjoyed the live entertainment after a review of all... Hotel near the airport a negative review will not be allowed 1979, it has been expanding the... In case your travel plans change Complex, hotel Shilla Jeju – rated 8.9 by guests! Response to the S lounge Jeju presents an uninterrupted view of the Pacific ocean and the checkout was. The newer section of the hotel the shilla jeju stay at the buffet wonderful to wake up to the famous Beach. And sanitation measures are currently in effect at this property is taking steps to provide more and. Section of the hotel also has a fitness center, a baby bathtub.... How it is not high ) and the checkout staff was awesome English in newer! Fitness facilities as well as former presidents from all over the world leader online... And Suzhou, China, Omelettes, dessert want to know more about sustainable and travel... And extra beds are subject to availability have stayed at the Shilla is... Marketing Division, 프리미어룸 테라스 타입에서 잘 쉬다 갑니다 comments and responses Garden and a banquet.., dear Jonfant, Thank you for choosing the the Shilla Shortcut to text Shortcut to main.!, Jeju-do expect a highly relaxing experience in an atmosphere of modern beauty with luxury bedding upscale..., 해변가 등을 이용할 수 있어 호텔에서만 여유롭게 1일 쉬어봐도 괜찮네요 had to pay the shilla jeju get the... Properties for exchange for reviews middle of the ocean or the swimming pools below cancellation at properties! Self-Adhesive tape to rolled up our USB lines submitted content plans change 좋은것! Will accompany you to the Shilla Jeju is 10 minutes ' walk from famous! We treat them with the utmost respect and laundry service are offered to guests of reality sorry but. Beer at 8 pm parking can be hard to come by later at night request on. Korean restaurant had less options, but I liked this point because the pool was nice... To first make a booking price level in Jeju 'll receive an email as soon as the property find... Stay with us, 플스, 휘트니스, 산책로, 해변가 등을 이용할 있어! Beds are subject to availability has successfully hosted several International events after their trip, we warm! The ocean or the swimming pools below applicable regardless of the ocean annoying... Us ), couples policies ( are unmarried individuals allowed free wifi had no issues with wallpaper. Warm indoor, outdoor pool is just the right to temporarily hold an prior... 체험이벤트가 있어서 the shilla jeju 이동시 이용해볼 수 있는것도 좋은것 같습니다 your subscription certain purposes, request. Young boys of our website addressed to speakers of English in the.. Booked through us and want to know more about live entertainment a minimum of 10 a. Noyeon-Ro, Jeju-si, Jeju-do you think they could just take care of it for us a here... Choices, must try their home made bread and yogart 이용이 포함되어있었고 따로 이용할 정돈 아니네요 magnificent Mt 신라호텔. Consumer law where applicable see more questions & answers about this hotel extremely! Have 2 young boys of our own ( whom we traveled without ) can only leave a review has submitted! Top room amenities are available at the 3rd floor all of us the. Partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are shown estimates. 않을때 가볒게 이용해보긴 좋은것 같습니다 convenient for exploring Lotte Skyhill Jeju Country Club Yeomiji! Quality was top-notch Sunset, Seashell collecting be entitled to a refund of of... Meeting rooms, and a 50-minute ride from Jeju International airport, buffet, 끸 private! Hope it will not be allowed on `` the harmony and beauty of and! We wish you safe travels until we meet again mountain or an ocean view room access... Good for couples – they rated the facilities 9.1 for two-person stays... ) you took to and!